- Why Facebook disabled my account for no reason?
- What happens if Facebook disabled my account?
- Can Facebook delete your account?
Why is my account disabled? We disable Facebook accounts that might not follow the Facebook Terms. Continuing behavior that’s not allowed on Facebook and goes against our Community Standards. Contacting other people for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, or other conduct that’s not allowed.
If your Facebook account has been disabled, you’ll see a message saying your account is disabled when you try to log in. If you don’t see a disabled message when you try to log in, you might be having a different login problem. Posting content that doesn’t follow the Facebook Terms. Using a fake name.
Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.